The Nigerian government has issued licenses and certificates for the establishment of 20 new private Polytechnics, 4 Colleges of Health Sciences and Technology as well as 32 innovation enterprise institutions.

FG Approves 20 New Polytechnics
Presenting the licenses to the new institutions, minister of education, Adamu Adamu said it has become imperative for the private sector to be encouraged to invest in vocational and technical education.

The minister was represented by the permanent secretary in the ministry Sonny Echonu.

Executive secretary, National Board for Technical Education, Mohammed Kazaure said sciences and technical education is one of the fulfilled promises of the Buhari administration.

With the latest licenses issued, Nigeria now has 131 Polytechnics, 33 Colleges of Agriculture, 50 Colleges of Health Sciences and Technology, 31 special institutions, 152 innovation enterprise institutions, 79 vocational enterprise institutions and 199 technical colleges.