Nigeria’s Acting President Prof. Yemi Osingajo has approved the appointment of 14 New Chief Medical Directors (CMDs) / Medical Directors (MDs) of Federal Medical Centers, Teaching Hospitals and Specialty Centers in the nation.

They are:

1. Prof. Bisala Ekele (University of Abuja Teaching Hospital, Gwagwalada)
2. Dr V.A. Osiatuma (Federal Medical Centre, Asaba)
3. Prof Idris Suleiman (Federal Medical Centre, Birnin Kudu)
4. Prof Abdus Musa (Federal Medical Centre, Abeokuta)
5. Dr O.O. Alabi (Federal Medical Centre, Lokoja)
6. Dr Adejuwon Dada (Federal Medical Centre, Ebute-Metta, Lagos)
7. Ibrahim Wakawa (Federal Neuropsychiatric Hospital, Maiduguri)
8. Dr O.C. Ogun (Federal Neuropsychiatric Hospital, Lagos)
9. Dr Shehu Sale (Federal Neuropsychiatric Hospital, Sokoto)
10. Prof A.Z. Mohammed (Aminu Kano Teaching Hospital)
*11. Prof. Anthony Igwegbe (Nnamdi Azikiwe University Teaching Hospital, Nnewi)
*12. Dr Wiza Inusa (Federal Medical Centre, Jalingo)

*2nd-term appointees



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here