This according to the reps is to avoid the looming strike by the Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC).

The House has also resolved to set up a joint adhoc committee with the Senate to look into the protest by staff of the National Assembly which prevented the two chambers of the Assembly from sitting on Tuesday.

Both decisions formed part of the resolutions reached by the lawmakers during plenary today (Wednesday).

Also, during today’s sitting, a lawmaker, Gabriel Onyenwife defected from the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

He said his actions followed a crisis in the party due to what he described as a non-democratic process during its primaries.

Meanwhile, three new lawmakers from Bauchi, Katsina and Kwara States, all from the APC, were sworn in by the speaker, Yakubu Dogara.

Facebook Comments



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.